Lots More Information

Sources

  • Avram, Abel. "Google+ Technological Details." InfoQ. July 13, 2011. (July 25, 2011) http://www.infoq.com/news/2011/07/Google-Plus
  • Chase, Nicholas. "Understanding Java Factories." informIT. Aug. 2, 2002. (July 25, 2011) http://www.informit.com/articles/article.aspx?p=28283
  • Crockford, Douglas. "JavaScript: The World's Most Misunderstood Programming Language." 2001. (July 25, 2011) http://www.crockford.com/javascript/javascript.html
  • De, Pallab. "Google Plus Technical Lead Answers Questions From Users." Techie Buzz. July 13, 2011. (July 20, 2011) http://techie-buzz.com/social-networking/google-plus-new-features-technology.html
  • Google. "About profiles." 2011 (July 19, 2011) http://www.google.com/support/accounts/bin/answer.py?answer=97703
  • Google. "Bigtable." Nov 2006 (July 25, 2011) http://labs.google.com/papers/bigtable.html
  • Google. "Closure Tools." 2011. (July 25, 2011) http://code.google.com/closure/
  • Google. "Corporate Information." (July 20, 2011) http://www.google.com/about/corporate/company/
  • Google. Google. Google. "Google Chrome Extensions." (July 25, 2011) http://code.google.com/chrome/extensions/getstarted.html
  • Google. "Google-Guice." 2011. (July 25, 2011) http://code.google.com/p/google-guice/
  • Google. "Google+: A Collaborative Document." (July 19, 2011) https://docs.google.com/document/d/1cUjZ_7rlAmKRDVB6GXId73h_eUdXGKdjtSff0svbaz0/preview?pli=1
  • Google. "Picasa and Picasa Web Albums Help." 2011. (July 19, 2011) http://picasa.google.com/support/bin/answer.py?answer=1224181
  • Gundotra, Vic. "Introducing the Google+ project: Real-life sharing, rethought for the web." The Official Google Blog. June 28, 2011 (July 19, 2011) http://googleblog.blogspot.com/2011/06/introducing-google-project-real-life.html
  • Hoff, Todd. "Google's Colossus Makes Search Real-Time by Dumping MapReduce." High Scalability. Sept. 11, 2010. (July 25, 2011) http://highscalability.com/blog/2010/9/11/googles-colossus-makes-search-real-time-by-dumping-mapreduce.html
  • IDG News Service. "Google Introduces 'Buzz' Social Networking Tool." PCWorld. Feb. 10, 2010. (July 19, 2011) http://www.pcworld.com/article/189079/google_introduces_buzz_social_networking_tool.html
  • Johnson, Bobbie. "Privacy no longer a social norm, says Facebook founder." The Guardian. Jan. 11, 2010. (July 21, 2011) http://www.guardian.co.uk/technology/2010/jan/11/facebook-privacy
  • Liedtke, Michael. "Google Wave: Google Introduces New Communication Platform." Huffpost Media. May 28, 2009. (July 20, 2011) http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2009/05/28/google-wave-googles-intro_n_208754.html
  • Ngak, Chenda. "Then and now: a history of social networking sites." CBS News. (July 23, 2011) http://www.cbsnews.com/2300-501465_162-10008478-8.html
  • Purcell, Kristen et al. "Understanding the Participatory News Consumer." Pew Internet. March 1, 2010. (July 22, 2011) http://www.pewinternet.org/Reports/2010/Online-News.aspx?r=1
  • Rucker, JD. "Taming the Google+ Privacy Concerns." Fast Company. July 25, 2011. (July 25, 2011) http://www.fastcompany.com/1768914/taming-the-google-privacy-concerns
  • Sun Microsystems. "The Java Language Specification, Third Edition." 2005. (July 25, 2011) http://java.sun.com/docs/books/jls/third_edition/html/j3TOC.html
  • Tsukayama, Hayley. "Google+ app makes most of social network." The Washington Post. July 23, 2011. (July 25, 2011) http://www.washingtonpost.com/business/google-app-makes-most-out-of-social-network/2011/07/18/gIQAjALWVI_story.html
  • Whitney, Lance. "Google VP: Why Google+ requires real names." CNET. July 25, 2011. (July 25, 2011) http://news.cnet.com/8301-1023_3-20082874-93/google-vp-why-google-requires-real-names/
  • Whitney, Lance. "Google+ name policy 'frustrating,' Google confesses." CNET. July 26, 2011. (July 26, 2011) http://news.cnet.com/8301-1023_3-20083499-93/google-name-policy-frustrating-google-confesses/