The default setting on Facebook enables everyone to see your list of friends. You can change and customize this setting in different ways. First you have to log on to your Facebook account. Click on the Account tab at the top right-hand side of the page, and choose Privacy Settings. Click "Connecting on Facebook," and, under the option to view settings, change the setting for "See your friend list." You can also do this directly from your profile, if you click on the icon near Friends. You can customize basic settings from this page to control who can find and connect with you.
You can also create friend lists with different privacy settings. From the Account tab click on Edit Friends. Create a new list or add a friend to an existing list. You can customize privacy settings so that only members of a certain group share content. You can block individual friends or groups from seeing content and from appearing on your news feeds. To control news feed entries, move your mouse over a news feed from a friend that you want to hide, and a "Hide" button will appear. You can hide the post or hide all posts from a particular friend. However, you can't avoid posts from friends on your Wall; you can only erase specific posts by going through them one by one or as they appear. If you go to the bottom of your home page, you can edit options to see posts by friends, by changing the news feed settings.