10 iPad Apps for Toddlers


Lots More Information

UP NEXT

Are tablets changing the way we shop?

Are tablets changing the way we shop?

Tablets can be used to shop online or to compare prices while you're shopping in physical stores. Find out how tablets have changed the retail world.


Related Articles

Sources

  • Basulto, Dominic. "The Birth of the Digital Toddler." Big Think. August 9, 2011. (August 11, 2011). http://bigthink.com/ideas/39666
  • Best Kid Apps. "Best iPad Apps for Toddlers." (Aug. 1, 2011). http://www.bestkidsapps.com/ages-0-4/best-ipad-apps-for-toddlers/
  • Brown, Laura Lewis. "When Should You Introduce Your Child to Your Smartphone or Tablet. PBS. (August 5, 2011). August 11, 2011. http://www.pbs.org/mediashift/2011/08/when-should-you-introduce-your-child-to-a-smartphone-or-tablet-217.html
  • Buckleitner, Warren. "Five Great iPad Apps for Toddlers." NY Times. June 29, 2011. (August 3, 2011.) http://gadgetwise.blogs.nytimes.com/2011/06/29/five-great-ipad-apps-for-toddlers/
  • Cunningham, Lori. "Top iPad Apps for Toddlers." My Life Scoop. June 24, 2011. http://mylifescoop.com/featured-stories/2011/06/top-10-ipad-apps-for-a-happy-toddler.html
  • iTunes. "Clickysticky." (August 3, 2011). http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/clickysticky/id365850969?mt=8#
  • iTunes. "Dr. Seuss's ABC." (August 3, 2011). http://itunes.apple.com/sv/app/dr-seusss-abc/id354855128?mt=8
  • iTunes. "Monkey Preschool Lunchbox." (August 3, 2011). http://itunes.apple.com/ca/app/monkey-preschool-lunchbox/id328205875?mt=8
  • iTunes. "Moo, Baa, La La La!." (August 3, 2011). http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/moo-baa-la-la-la-for-ipad/id431302275?mt=8
  • iTunes. "Once Upon a Potty." (August 3, 2011). http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/once-upon-a-potty-boy/id439286328?mt=8
  • iTunes. "PBS Kids." (August 3, 2011). http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/pbs-kids-video-for-ipad/id435138734?mt=8
  • iTunes. "Shape Builder." (August 3, 2011). http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/shape-builder-preschool-learning/id306572986?mt=8#
  • iTunes. "Talking Gina the Giraffe." (August 3, 2011). http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/talking-gina-the-giraffe/id402688503?mt=8#
  • Janes, Theoden. "iPads for Toddlers?" Charlotte News and Observer. December 5, 2010. (August 3, 2011). http://www.charlotteobserver.com/2010/12/05/1888035/ipads-for-toddlers.html
  • Learnmonth, Michael. "How the iPad Became Child's Play" Ad Age Digital. June 7, 2010. (August 3, 2011). "http://adage.com/article/digital/ipad-child-s-play-learning-tool/144284/
  • PBS. "6 Tips for Buying Children's Apps." (August 11, 2011). http://www.pbs.org/parents/childrenandmedia/article-6-tips-for-buying-children%27s-apps.html
  • Worley, Becky. "Parent Debate: Do iPads and Smartphones Really Teach Toddlers to Read?" ABC News. May 18, 2011. (August 10, 2011). http://abcnews.go.com/Technology/parent-debate-ipads-smartphones-teach-toddlers-read/story?id=13626381